Carabao Cup: Is Liverpool vs Leicester City on TV?

Liverpool host Championship leaders Leicester City in the Carabao Cup third round on Wednesday evening.

The match marks the first competitive meeting between the two teams since the Foxes' relegation to the Championship at the end of 2022/23.

Both sides come into the game at Anfield in good form, with Enzo Maresca's side the early pace-setters in England's second tier.

Leicester have won seven from eight in the Championship so far, sitting in first on goal difference.

Liverpool, of course, remain unbeaten in this season's Premier League and are behind only Manchester City in the table, with the opening day draw at Chelsea representing the Reds' only dropped points to date.

READ MORE: Liverpool vs Leicester – Match Preview

Jurgen Klopp's side have a fine recent record against the Foxes, having won seven of the last ten encounters. Although, not a competitive game, Liverpool came out victorious when the two sides met in Singapore this summer, with Ben Doak and Bobby Clark among the scorers as the Reds ran out 4-0 winners.

Liverpool also beat Leicester on penalties on the way to their most recent Carabao Cup title in 2022.

How to watch Liverpool vs Leicester

  • Date: Wednesday, 27th September 2023
  • Kick-off time: 19:45 BST / 20:45 CET / 14:45 ET / 11:45 PT
  • Stadium: Anfield
Frustratingly for UK viewers, the game unfortunately won't be televised.
In the USA, the game will be available on ESPN+.
In Europe and Canada, the game will be available on DAZN.

Why isn't Liverpool vs Leicester on TV in the UK?

The lack of an option to watch the game live on TV is particularly disappointing for UK-based fans given the Reds' victory over West Ham at the weekend was also not available to view without an Anfield ticket.

The reason Liverpool vs Leicester will not be televised is that is that the rights holders for the competition, Sky Sports, have chosen alternative fixtures for their two broadcast slots.

On Tuesday, Sky aired Manchester United’s victory over Crystal Palace at Old Trafford, while Newcastle vs Manchester City at St James' Park has been selected as the Wednesday fixture.

In better news, the Reds’ crunch Premier League clash with Tottenham Hotspur this Saturday will be screened on Sky Sports.

Share This Article