Four Liverpool stars nominated for EA Sports FC 24 Team of the Year

Four Liverpool players have made the shortlist for the EA Sports FC 24 Team of the Year, with fans able to vote for the final XI.

A quartet of Alisson Becker, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Virgil van Dijk and Mohamed Salah have been nominated, earning recognition for their efforts across the past 12 months.

After a rocky start to 2023, Liverpool enjoyed an impressive calendar year in 2023, with the Reds finishing 2022/23 strongly by qualifying for Europe.

Boosted by a midfield rebuild last summer, Jurgen Klopp's side took their late-season form into 2023/24 and ended the year top of the Premier League table, as well as into the knockouts of the Europa League and semi finals of the Carabao Cup.

Alisson has continued to prove himself the best goalkeeper around, with five straight Premier League Save of the Month nods, while Van Dijk and Alexander-Arnold have stepped up in their new roles as captain and vice-captain, respectively.

The Dutchman is (once again) yet to be dribbled past this season, while Alexander-Arnold has shone in his new hybrid right-back/midfield role.

Meanwhile, Salah leads the Premier League's golden boot race with 14 goals, as well as topping the assist charts with eight.

In 2023, Salah was the only player to exceed 15 goals and 15 assists in Europe's 'big five' leagues – and the first player to achieve that feat in the Premier League since Thierry Henry 20 years before.

Liverpool fans can help the nominated stars get a place in the final Men’s Team of the Year XI by casting a vote here.

Voting closes at 07:59am GMT on Monday, 15 January, while the final Men’s and Women’s Team of the Year XIs will then be unveiled and available in the EA Sports FC 24 game on Friday, 19 January.

Share This Article